Staff & Board of Directors | Tallahassee Symphony Orchestra


Once Again, Rain Will Not Stop the TSO!
TSO Jazz Concert Moved to The Moon!

The national weather service predicts a high likelihood of rain for the time-frame during the Tallahassee Symphony Orchestra Jazz concert, "TSO Jazz!" at Cascades Park. In consideration for your comfort, the event planners and the Tallahassee Symphony organization have elected to move the event indoors. Details of the venue change are as follows:
New Venue: The Moon
1105 E Lafayette St
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Concert Time: The concert will remain at 8:00pm (Doors open at 7:00pm)
Children's Activities event has been cancelled.
Ticket Information: SAVE YOUR APPETITE!
We will still have low-country boil boxes available for $10, provided by Madison Social. These include crawfish, sausage and potatoes and can be shared. Alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks will be available for purchase at a full bar at the Moon.
Thank you so much!

Night At The Oscars will now be held at Ruby Diamond on October 6, 2017 at 8:00pm

Hurricane Irma impacts "Night At The Oscars"

Hurricane Irma impacts on our area disrupted our ability to use Ruby Diamond for the originally scheduled date and forced the TSO to reschedule our "Night At The Oscars" event.

Patrons holding tickets for the original date (September 15, 2017) may use their same ticket for the October 6 performance.

If you have a ticket for the September 15th date and are unable to attend the October 6 performance, please contact our office at 850.224.0461 for assistance.

Thank you for your patronage and patience!
If you don't have your seat yet, tickets are available and can be purchased by using our links below, or clicking here!
Amanda Stringer, CEO, Tallahassee Symphony Orchestra

Auditions for the TSO location change

The location for this Saturday's TSO Auditions has been changed to the "Early Music Room HMU229." Audition times and content remain unchanged.

Staff & Board of Directors


Nigel Allen
Jeff Askins
Joe Bodiford
Pam Butler
Donna Callaway, TSS President
Abigail Cleveland
Tracey Cohen
Tom Derzypolski
Elizabeth Emmanuel
Inga Fahs
Byron Greene
Major Harding
Brian Jennings
Betty Jensen
Mary Lee Kiracofe
Nick Maddox
Lourdes Madsen
Altha Manning
Steve Mindlin
Chris Moore
Martha Olive-Hall, Chair
Torrio Osborne
Lance G. Peterson
Patrick Slevin
Mandy Stringer, CEO
Michael Thrasher
Marjorie Turnbull
Susan Turner
David Watson
Mark Webb
Gary Zirin


Amanda Stringer, CEO
Mary Kelsay, General Manager
Olivia Steinman, Marketing & Engagement Coordinator
Melissa Brewer, Personnel and Operations Manager
Carrie Holden, Librarian
Keith Dean, CPA
Jessica Epps, Graphic Designer